What is the difference between account closure, self-exclusion, and account deletion?

You might have seen several different terms come up regarding closure of your Holland Casino account. And while these terms seem to be talking about the same thing, it’s important to know that when we refer to account closure or account deletion these terms mean very different things.

To make things clearer, here’s a description of the different ways you can close or limit access to your account. You can click on these subjects for more information:

Account Closure

When we talk about account closure, we’re referring to the act of setting your account to ‘non-active’. This means your account will be frozen and you will not be able to log in to that account any longer. However, your account data will remain in our database. If you wish to continue playing with Holland Casino at a later time, it will be possible to reopen your account.

For more information, please check out these articles on how to close your account and how to reopen your account.

Account Deletion

When deleting your account, you send a request for deletion of all your personal data stored in our database by sending an email with a copy of your passport or identity card to privacy@hollandcasino.nl. This means that your account and all your personal information connected to that account will be permanently deleted from our system. This is your ‘Right to be Forgotten’, an important right all online users have under European privacy law.

You can read this article to learn how to request account deletion.

Self-exclusion

When you apply a self-exclusion on your account, you effectively prevent yourself from accessing our online casino for a certain period. You can choose to apply a self-exclusion for a period ranging from 6 months to 5 years, or even choose a permanent exclusion.

This means that during your chosen time period you will not be able to play in our online casino. It is not possible to lift a self-exclusion once you set it. Once your chosen period has ended, you will be able to play online again.

A self-exclusion is one of the Responsible Gaming tools we offer to help you stay in control and keep your playtime in our casino safe, responsible, and fun. Please read this article for more information on self-exclusions.

You can also check out this article to learn about the other Responsible Gaming tools we offer.

Was this article helpful?